The Chartered Institute of Arbitrators (Kenya Branch) instituted the ANNUAL CIARB KENYA EXCELLENCE AWARDS

The awards seek to identify and award persons (both natural and legal) who have made outstanding contribution towards the growth and advancement of ADR in their respective fields for each of the following Awards categories;

1. Lifetime Achievement Award
2. Arbitrator of the Year Award
3. Young ADR Practisioner or the Year Award
4. Mediator of the Year Award
5. Mentor of the Year Award
7. ADR Publication of the Year Award

As a result, The public is invited to participate in submitting nominations that will kickstart the award process. Thereafter there will be Screening/background check/research on each on the nominees, Shortlisting, Decision-making by the awards committee and finally, the winners will be feted during the CIArb Gala Dinner Ceremony on 2nd December 2022

The Nomination Guidelines are as follows:
I. Each nomination should include a justification not exceeding 150 words.
ii. Self-Nomination is not allowed.
iii. Only nominations submitted through this platform will be considered
v. The nominations must be submitted through the official means provided.
vi. Deadline for submission is Friday 21st October 2022

Step 1 of 7